upgrading activities

An applicant may choose or be required to complete upgrading activities in order to meet the registration requirement for current dietetic knowledge and competence.  The activities will be evaluated against the national entry to practice competencies, the Integrated Competencies for Dietetic Education and Practice.  These competencies are divided in to 5 categories:

  1. Professional Practice
  2. Communication and Collaboration
  3. Nutrition Care (Clinical)
  4. Population and Public Health
  5. Management (of Food Services
The applicant will use the Upgrading Activities Form to document activities completed.  All applicants must demonstrate currency in the competency areas of Professional Practice and Communication and Collaboration.