COmmittee appointees

Committee appointees are dietitians with specific skills, knowledge and experience, who are appointed to committees to bring their insight and assist with the committee work. Appointed committee members draw on their professional knowledge and judgment to help develop programs and policies for the delivery of safe, ethical, and quality dietetic service. They also help assess quality assurance, registration, and complaint files.

Committee appointees are remunerated in accordance with the honoraria policy for preparing for and attending meetings. In addition to meeting the time commitments, committee appointees are required to attend Board training sessions conducted at the June and December meetings.

Registrants are regularly invited to apply to become a committee appointee. Interested registrants are required to: The Board approves committee appointments at its June meeting. Registrants who have applied for a committee appointment will be notified after the meeting.

Appointed Committee members

  • Barbara Grohmann, RD
  • Barbara Major McEwan, RD
  • Cindy Tsai, RD
  • Hannah Chan, RD
  • Jane Lac, RD
  • Khashayar Amirhosseini, RD
  • Laura Bjorklund, RD
  • Ruchika Wadhwa, RD
  • Sasha Miles, RD