Elections of Registered Dietitians to Council take place every year. Dietitians who are in good standing with the College can be nominated and can vote in these elections.

RD participation is at the heart of being a self-governed profession and essential in assuring that professional standards and all College products and activities respond to current safe and competent dietetic practice. 

Contact the College to find out more about the nomination and election process.


The electoral districts are established for the purpose of electing members to the College Council. The electoral district in which a member is eligible to vote is the district in which, on the day nominations close, the member has his or her designated primary employer address.


Counties of Elgin, Essex, Kent, Lambton, Middlesex, Oxford, Bruce, Grey, Perth and Huron.

District 2 — Central-Western

Counties of Brant, Dufferin and Wellington and the Regional Municipalities of Haldimand, Norfolk, Halton, Hamilton Wentworth, Niagara and Waterloo.

District 3 — GTA - York

Composed of the Municipality of Metropolitan Toronto, and the Regional Municipality of York.

District 4 — Eastern

Counties of Frontenac, Hastings, Lanark, Prince Edward and Renfrew, and the united counties of Leeds and Grenville, Lennox and Addington, Prescott and Russell, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry and The Regional Municipality of Ottawa, Carleton.

District 5 — North-Eastern

Territorial districts of Algoma, Cochrane, Manitoulin, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Sudbury, Timiskaming and The District Municipality of Muskoka.

District 6 — North-Western

Territorial districts of Kenora, Rainy River and Thunder Bay.

District 7 — Central-Eastern

Counties of Haliburton, Northumberland, Peterborough, Victoria, Simcoe, and the Regional Municipalities of Peel and Durham.

Electoral Map